Fulton County Public Art

Calendar of Events for Southwest Arts Center

October 2015
August 16, 2015 - November 07, 2015
 
August 30, 2015 - October 30, 2015
 

Southwest Arts Center Event Updates

Please be advised that the following schedule changes.

Fulton Co. Transportation & Development Meeting regarding sidewalks on New Hope Road in Atlanta

Tuesday, September 22, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Southwest Arts Center Open… More »

September 15, 2015 - November 07, 2015
 

Fall Class Session

Tuesday, September 15 – Saturday, November 7

Times vary between 8:30 am and 8:00 pm, Tuesday through Saturday

Studio Building

Southwest Arts Center offers a variety of classes in dance, music, theater, and visual arts for all… More »

September 15, 2015 - November 05, 2015
*

Mommy and Me Dance and Fitness Class

Tuesdays and Thursday
10:00 to 10:45 am

September 25, 2015 - October 23, 2015
*

Body Language by Lori Lejeune

Friday, September 25, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. (opening reception)

Tuesday, September 29 – Friday, October 23, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

(Gallery is also open during events in the theater building.)

Performance Theater Gallery

Lori … More »

October 09, 2015 - October 10, 2015
*

Atlanta Dance Connection Presents: No LImits

Friday, October 9 – Saturday, October 10, 8:00 p.m.

Under the direction of Allyne D. Gartrel, Atlanta Dance Connection is a contemporary dance company whose repertoire bridges the gap between classical ballet and traditional… More »

October 17, 2015
 

Rah'Jah Fashion Show

Saturday, October 17, 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Black Box

Rosalind Robertson will present her new line of urban wear for children and teens, Rah’Jah. For additional information, call 678-634-6591.

October 18, 2015
 

Vocal Zones presents Fashion Forward

Sunday, October 18, 4:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Black Box

Vocal Zones provides a platform for young people to experience a sense of confidence and empowerment as they make their ascension into the music, entertainment, and modeling… More »

October 27, 2015 - November 22, 2015
 

Kenny Leon’s True Colors Theatre Company presents Fetch Clay, Make Man

Tuesday, October 27 – Thursday, October 29, 8:00 p.m. (previews)
Friday, October 30, 8:00 p.m. (opening night)
Saturday, October 31 - Sunday, November 22
Saturdays, 2:30 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.; Sundays, 2:30 p.m.
Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m. & 8:00… More »